Episcopal Church presiding bishop nominees announced

The Episcopal Church’s Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop announced the names of the bishops it will nominate this summer to succeed Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori. The nominees are: the Rt. Rev. Thomas Breidenthal, 64, Diocese of Southern Ohio; the Rt. Rev. Michael Curry, 62, Diocese of North Carolina; the Rt. Rev. Ian Douglas, 56, Diocese of Connecticut; the Rt. Rev. Dabney Smith, 61, Diocese of Southwest Florida. This announcement, information on the elections process and biographies of the nominees can be found in this article from Episcopal News Service.

Categories: NewsTags: , ,